Investigator Council


The Investigator Council aims to identify high quality investigators at GOG Foundation sites who have demonstrated a commitment to high accrual to GOG Partners clinical trials & enable them to act in an advisory role to sponsors & to GOG Partners with the ultimate goal of increasing the FDA approval of new agents for gynecologic cancers.


  • Kathleen Moore – University of Oklahoma, Stephenson Cancer Center
  • Tom Herzog – University of Cincinnati

Council Members

  • Charles Anderson – Willamette Valley Cancer Institute
  • Victoria Bae-Jump – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Joyce Barlin – Women’s Cancer Care Associates, Albany, NY
  • Destin Black – Willis-Knighton Medical Center
  • Stephanie Blank – Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Michael Bookman – Kaiser Permanente Northern California
  • William Bradley – Medical College of Wisconsin
  • Tara Castellano – LSU Health Sciences Center
  • Dana Chase – Arizona Center for Cancer Care and Creighton
    University of Phoenix School of Medicine
  • Noelle Cloven – Texas Oncology Fort Worth
  • Linda Duska – University of Virginia
  • Melissa Geller – University of Minnesota
  • Sharad Ghamande – Augusta University (GRU)
  • Rachel Grisham – Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
  • John Hays – The Ohio State University James Cancer Center
  • Amanda Jackson – University of Cincinnati
  • Gottfried E Konecny – University of California Los Angeles
  • Sharyn Lewin – Holy Name Medical Center
  • Cara Mathews – Women and Infants’ Hospital of Rhode Island
  • Jyoti Mayadev – UC San Diego
  • Colleen McCormick – University of New Mexico
  • Michael McHale – University of California, San Diego: Moores Cancer Center
  • Robert Morris – Wayne State University School of Medicine
  • Tashanna Myers – Baystate Medical Center
  • R Wendel Naumann – Levine Cancer Inst, Atrium Health
  • Richard Penson – MGH / Harvard
  • Emily Prendergast – Minnesota Oncology
  • Debra Richardson – Stephenson Cancer Center, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
  • Mark Shahin – Abington Jefferson Hospital
  • Fiona Simpkins – University of Pennsylvania
  • Krishnansu Tewari – University of California, Irvine
  • Premal Thaker – Washington University School of Medicine
  • Jessica Thomes Pepin – Minnesota Oncology – US Oncology
  • Robert R Wenham – Moffitt Cancer Center